Josie Bello

Song Premiere: Josie Bello “Resilience”

Listen & Watch Song Premieres

Americana Highways brings you this premiere of Josie Bello’s song “Resilience,’ the title track from her forthcoming album, which is due to be released on Feb 4. Lyrics music throughout the album are all by Josie Bello. The record was both produced and recorded by Mike Nugent at Melts In Your Ears Studio. It was mixed by Kevin Kelly at The Workshoppe East.  And mastering was courtesy of  Glenn Barratt and Erik Balkey at Morningstar Studios.

Musicians on Resilience are Josie Bello on vocals, keys, and accordion; Mike Nugent on guitars, bass, dobro, and vocals; Shawn Murray on drums and percussion; Jim Small on harmonica; Richie Guerrero on percussion and Shawn Dolan on percussion.

This is a call to drop prejudices.  The guitar work here is reminiscent of Mark Knopfler, with a catchy rhythm to carry the song.  And here’s what Josie has to say about the lyrics:

Resilience is a story for all the resilient women who have experienced gender discrimination in their families— and gender and racial discrimination in social, religious and workplace settings. — Josie Bello

Check it out right down there.

Always discover more new music on our New Americana Music playlist, here: New Americana Music playlist by Americana Highways


Leave a Reply!