Jenny Shawhan

Video Premiere: Jenny Shawhan “Don’t Be Afraid”

Listen & Watch Video Premieres

Jenny Shawhan — “Don’t Be Afraid”

Americana Highways brings you this video premiere of Jenny Shawhan’s song “Don’t Be Afraid,” the title track from her forthcoming album due out on July 23. The album was produced recorded and mixed by John Macy,  with additional production and vocal production by Loren Dorland. It was mastered by Mark Fuller and features photography by Josh Edstedt and cover design by Tim Parker.

“Don’t Be Afraid” is Jenny Shawhan on vocals; Justin Weaver (The Chicks) on electric and acoustic guitars;  Pete Wasner (Vince Gill, John Prine) on keyboards;  Alex Goldberg on bass;  Ryan Elwood on drums; John Macy (Nitty Gritty Dirty Band) on steel guitar and Loren Dorland on backing vocals. 

The video was created by Emily Skeels ( Featured girls are Alana and Taylor Portillo.  Country scenes of family backyard jubilation support a glorious song of hope and love by Jenny Shawhan.  It’s extremely catchy, likable music. 

My song “Don’t Be Afraid” is a reminder that the universe has our back no matter what. Working with videographer pro Emily Skeels was a dream come true. She enthusiastically saw my vision, and made it so easy for the girls (Taylor and Alana Portillo) and I to display the organic energy that we’ve always shared together. I am so grateful and proud to present this video. — Jenny Shawhan


Leave a Reply!