Seafood Green Album Cover

Song Premiere: Seafoam Green “Mine All Mine”

Listen & Watch Song Premieres

Seafood Green

Americana Highways is hosting this premiere of Seafoam Green’s song “Mine All Mine” from their forthcoming album Martin’s Garden, out June 1st via Mellowtone Records. The album was produced by Tyler ‘Falcon’ Greenwell, Ted Pecchio and Seafoam Green; engineered by Zack Pyle with Mario Leal; mixed byJason Kingsland and mastered by Ed Brooks.

“Mine All Mine” is Dave O’Grady on vocals, guitar and piano; Muireann McDermott Long on vocals; Tyler ‘Falcon’ Greenwell on drums and percussion; Ted Pecchio on electric and double bass; Matt Slocum on organ, Rhodes, piano and Debbie; and Derek Trucks on slide guitar. This song has an easygoing throwback ’70’s start, leading into a lovely crescendo as it plays out a confident love story. If you haven’t heard of them, give Seafoam Green a try!  

“You will never waste my time’, the first line of the song came from “my muse” or whoever sends me inspiration. It was the first block laid to start building the house that would become ‘Mine All Mine’. My original approach was to use that phrase as a message to someone who I would not let waste my time in a negative way, but the song quickly told me that it was actually going to be a love letter and totally flipped the meaning of the first line. I love that about writing, same line, many meanings or interpretations and you can’t always take credit. —  Dave O’Grady

Pre-order, here:


Leave a Reply!