Vince Vanguard

Song Premiere: Vince Vanguard “Broken Bones”

Listen & Watch Song Premieres

Americana Highways brings you this premiere of Vince Vangurard’s song “Broken Bones,” from his upcoming release Spirit Blues, due to be available on October 7th.  The album was produced by Chris Wright and Eric Vincent Plein; and recorded, mixed and mastered by Chris Wright at Violet Recording Studio in Boulder, Colorado.  Music and lyrics on the album are by Vince Vanguard (Eric Vincent Plein.)

“Broken Bones” is Vince Vanguard on vocals and guitar; Adam Deitch (Lettuce, Break Science and John Scofield) on drums; Garret Sayers (The Motet) on bass; Marcus Rezak (Solo Artist, Digital Tape Machine, Shred is Dead) on lead guitar; Melly Frances on backing vocals;  Bill McKay (Formerly of Derek Trucks Band and Leftover Salmon) on organ; John Gunther on saxophone; Matthew Rossmann on trumpet; and Joel Timm on trombone. 

I was initially on the fence about including this song on the album because lyrically it felt so desperate and direct. I was hesitant to share those thoughts and emotions but after experiencing it unfold in the studio and having so many musicians that I’ve looked up to for years play on the track, it transformed into something bigger than I could have imagined. — Vince Vanguard

You can find the music here:


Leave a Reply!