Justin Payne

Album Premiere: Justin Alan Payne “Season of Loss”

Album Premieres Listen & Watch

Americana Highways brings you this premiere of Justin Payne & Co’s album Season of Loss, due to be available on  July 23.  The songs on the album were written by Justin Alan Payne.  It was arranged by Justin Alan Payne / Justin Payne & Co.; recorded and engineered by Shawn Daley at HALO Live, Sandusky OH; with post-production, mixing and mastering by Brian Susko, Los Angeles CA.  Photography is courtesy of Miranda D. Liss.

Musicians on the album are Payne on vocals, guitars, keys, and percussion; David Cerelli on bass; Eli Simon on drums with Tyler Simon on guitar on “Dying All the Time.”  Season of Loss is a showcase of raw tenacity.  Listen to it all the way through and feel the cathartic release of your own struggles along with his.

Since July 2019, Justin has directed his efforts towards his most recent record, “Season of Loss”, with Justin Payne & Company. “Season of Loss” captures the raw, live, fearlessness and passion of Justin’s performances, these nine songs are equal parts emotional and scrappy as they are well-worn, and clearly poured over. Like many artists, Justin Payne is approaching a more dignified “middle-aged” period in his career, and as someone who clearly isn’t writing songs to live out some teenage rock n roll fantasy it’s easy to see how “Season of Loss” is his most fully actualized and mature collection to date. Payne’s view point and pain and personal struggle is unique in that it recognizes the power of loss without wallowing. Occasionally cynical, and often hopelessly optimistic, the album is at all times refreshingly insightful. Justin has cited this record as his proudest professional achievement, and is eager to share it with the world.

Order and pre-save link: https://justinpayneandco.bandcamp.com/


Find more interesting music coverage here: https://americanahighways.org/2020/08/19/key-to-the-highway-jim-white/



















Leave a Reply!