Album Premiere: Andrea & Mud “Bad News Darlin”

Album Premieres Listen & Watch

Americana Highways brings you this premiere of Andrea & Mud’s album Bad News Darlin’, available on June 12. Bad News Darlin’ was recorded at Standard Electric Recorders in Decatur, GA; engineered by Damon Moon with assistant engineer Will Derr. The album was mastered by Greg Hendler of GMH Audio.

Musicians on the album are Andrea Colburn on acoustic guitar, lead vocals, backing vocals, musical saw and vibraslap; Kyle “Mud” Moseley on electric guitar, acoustic guitar, bass VI (tracks 1, 4, 7), lead vocals, and backing vocals; with Tre “Danger” Watts on upright bass; Adam Higgins on electric bass (track 6), organ (tracks 3, 5, 11), and backing vocals (track 7); Will Derr on drums; Bradley Daugherty on drums (tracks 1, 2, 3, 7, and on “End of the World”); “Smoking” Brett Resnick on pedal steel; Liz Sloan on fiddle; Chad Paulin on trumpet; Jim Ivy on saxophone; Matt’s Blues (Matt Jordan) on piano (track 10); and Hannah Juanita on backup vocals (tracks 6, 8, 9); Mandi Strachota on backup vocals (tracks 3, 5); Damon Moon on optigan and backup vocals (tracks 8, 9); and Ethan Fogus on backup vocals (track 8). Album Art and Photography is courtesy of Chandler Galloway.

If you’re in the mood for some old time instruments with modern vaudevillian and wry country twists, give Bad News Darlin’ a spin.

Order it here: you’re listening right here:


Leave a Reply!