Jeff Plankenhorn

Song Premiere: Jeff Plankenhorn “Alone At Sea”

Listen & Watch Song Premieres

Jeff Plankenhorn – “Alone At Sea”

Americana Highways is hosting this premiere of Jeff Plankenhorn’s song “Alone At Sea,” the title track from his forthcoming album due to be released September 29 on Blue Corn Records.  The album was produced and mixed by Colin Linden; recorded by Mike Stankiewicz and Colin Linden at Pinhead Recorders in Nashville, TN with production assistant Janice Powers.  It was mastered by Greg Calbi and Steve Fallone at Sterling Sound.

“Alone At Sea” is Jeff Plankenhorn on lead and harmony vocals and Oahu acoustic lap steel; Colin Linden on harmony vocals and electric guitar; George Receli on drums; John Dymond on electric bass; Gary Craig on drums and percussion and Jerry Roe on additional drums.

Jeff is renowned in the circles that matter for his thoughtful songwriting, which is always breaking new ground we didn’t know we all needed to hear.  This one uses the concepts and imagery for setting sail as a map for how to steer your life’s path.  After all, deep down we are all alone.  Aren’t we?  “I really want to dream the dreams of angels, find something better in the in- between, I really wanna be ok with being alone at sea.” Resonant.

“Alone At Sea” – in almost a stream of consciousness, a song I wrote combining the search for self-awareness and love for adventure. To find yourself alone but to be OK. But who will you leave behind? — Jeff Plankenhorn

Find more information on his website here:

Enjoy our previous coverage here: Video Premiere: Jeff Plankenhorn “Bird Out On 9th”

Leave a Reply!