Ashby Frank

Song Premiere: Ashby Frank “Leaving is Believing”

Listen & Watch Song Premieres

Americana Highways presents this premiere of Ashby Frank’s song “Leaving is Believing,” the title track from his forthcoming album due to be available on February 10.  The album was produced by Ashby Frank and Brandon Bostic, recorded and mixed by Brandon Bostic, with additional engineering by Sean Sullivan, Matt Menefee, Scott Vestal, Josh Shilling, Stephen Burwell, Andrea Zonn, Bekka Bramlett, Dale Perry, Jason Carter, Jeremy Abshire, Jim Van Cleve, and Joshua Hunt.  The album was mastered by Scott Barnett at Crossroads Studios, Arden, NC.

“Leaving is Believing” is Ashby Frank on vocals, harmony vocals, and mandolin; Seth Taylor on guitar; Travis Anderson on bass; Josh Hunt on drums; Thomas Wywrot on banjo; Jim Van Cleve on fiddle; and Melonie Cannon on harmony vocals.  Ashby Frank winds his vocals around complex layers of quick and steady bluegrass stylings like a professional maypole.  Listen to see for yourself.  

“Leaving Is Believing” is the title track of my new album, and it’s about taking that first step on your own after exiting a bad situation. I think most everyone can relate to this song, no matter what kind of bad spot they’ve ever had to find the courage to exit. This song was written by Tim Stafford and Bobby Starnes. They’re both great writers and have had a lot of success on the charts recently. Tim sent me several song demos to consider for my album, and this was the first one I listened to. I immediately knew I wanted to record it. My backing band on this track is made up of some of the best musicians and best friends I have in Nashville. Josh Hunt is on percussion, Thomas Wywrot is on banjo, Jim Van Cleve is playing fiddle, my The Likely Culprits bandmate Melonie Cannon is singing harmony vocals, and my Mountain Heart bandmates Seth Taylor and Travis Anderson are playing guitar and upright bass respectively. — Ashby Frank

You can order and pre-save the music this way:

Leave a Reply!