Malcolm Holcombe

Song Premiere: Malcolm Holcombe “Bits & Pieces”

Listen & Watch Song Premieres

Malcolm Holcombe — “Bits and Pieces”

Americana Highways is hosting this premiere of Malcolm Holcombe’s song “Bits and Pieces,” the title track from his forthcoming album due to be released on June 23 on Need To Know Music. The song will be available on April 21. Bits and Pieces was produced by Jared Tyler and Brian Brinkerhoff.  It was recorded at Echo Mountain Studios in Asheville NC by Kenny Harrington, with additional recording at Blue Alluluia Studios in Tulsa OK by Jared Tyler. The album was mixed by Scott Halliday and mastered by Justin Perkins.

“Bits & Pieces” is Malcolm Holcombe on acoustic guitar and lead vocals; and Jared Tyler on dobro, lap steel, baritone guitar, electric guitar, mandola, tenor banjo, drums, percussion, classical guitar, and backing vocals.

Malcolm rips the vocals without missing a step on this twisted tale as the instruments wrench and twirl in turns around his words of wisdom.  It’s strong and clear. Been jonesing for some hardy Malcolm Holcombe? Get in line now and bookmark the new album coming out in June.

“Bits and Pieces” was the first song Malcolm sent me for this project and I knew immediately this was going to be a strong and visceral album. This song demanded unexpected solutions in the studio and took me on a profound journey as a musician. Malcolm tells his story warts and all and I believe we’re all better for it. — Jared Tyler

Check out all things Malcolm Holcombe here:

Enjoy our previous coverage here: REVIEW: Malcolm Holcombe “Tricks of the Trade”







Leave a Reply!